Russell Celyn Jones’ novels are: The Ninth Wave, Seren (2009); Ten Seconds from the Sun, Little Brown (2006); Surface Tension, Little, Brown (2001); The Eros Hunter, Little, Brown (1998); An Interference of Light, Viking Penguin (1995); Small Times, Viking Penguin (1992); Soldiers and Innocents, Jonathan Cape (1990) and Little, Brown (1998). His short fiction has been anthologized in Summer Magic, Bloomsbury (2003), Time Out Book of London Short Stories, Penguin (2000), The Ex-Files, Quartet (1998), Time Out Book of New York Stories, Penguin (1997). He has been awarded the Society of Author’s Award, Welsh Arts Council Fiction Prize, David Higham Prize and the Weishanhu Award (China). He has judged the Man Booker Prize, the Royal Society of Literature Ondaatji Prize and the John Llewellyn Rhys Prize, and is a reviewer for The Times and other major publications. He is Professor of Creative Writing at Birkbeck College, University of London